So i got a ticket tonight!!!

yea i got pulled over in my bank parkin lot leaving the atm machine. first gear at a stop sign im pulled over for what????

aftermarket exhaust!

so i park and turn the car off, grab my license,registration and insurance and have it ready before the cop even gets to my window. she says theres some new "zero tolerance law" in the city of coral springs. now i dont live in this city and i never got a warning in the mail or email or anything tellin me that this is in effect. so the "backup" arrives and the guy starts askin me what modifications i have to the engine lol i tell him nothing its bone stock(which it is) they see the floor jack behind my seat and ask if im a mechanic. i tell them "no, i attend legal track races and i use it to change tires" duh so then he proceeds to ask me to pop the hood. i open the hood and then the first cop brings over a couple printed out pages of engine bays which i notice there all hondas lol and they start checkin the vin number on my engine lol the retard cop asked me if i have to change fenders often due to changing paint from runnin on an oval track ! i told him no man i dont race against other cars... he points at my intake filter and says" whoa! that thing suck in alot of air? i told him i dont know! so they give me the ticket and tell me to pay it or contest it within a month blah blah blah !

what do you guys think i should do.....pay the ticket and change the exhaust or take this shit to court due to the fact she didnt check the exhaust with a decible meter(sp) plus car manufactuars sell aftermarket exhaust from the dealerships...

what should i do?!

Last edited:
DownSouthS13 said:
yea i got pulled over in my bank parkin lot leaving the atm machine. first gear at a stop sign im pulled over for what????

aftermarket exhaust!