Problems...

Kasperjd4

Driver
Hey everyone,

I am really new to this, and have no idea how to do any of this forum stuff but I guess I'll make my first post.

I am having problems connecting drifts. I practice on two consecutive S curves and can perfectly get the first slide but I cannot connect to the second corner? Either I spin out or my car just straightens out. To start the first corner I am using a Feint drift. I have done it a couple times but I cannot figure out how to do this? I drive a 240sx if that helps.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what to try? Maybe how to initiate it differently?

Also, what is the difference in drifting a road course (such as flat pavement like a parking lot) and an oval track like OSW or the one Drift Fury will be at? I have never drifted an oval track. What should I be watching out for?

Thank you for all the help!

Sincerely,
Justin

it sounds like you should be watching out for walls. and you should find an experienced person to ride with you so you can make the best of your track time.

"dont push it near the walls and you will be fine."
-e30 gangsta ~2004

Do not try to connect that S curve just yet. Get comfortable with sliding one corner at a time. Dont get caught by police and be smart about it. You have to walk before you run, if you cant walk you are going to fall on your face while running. Watch drift bible and master the simple shit first, all that beginner stuff you should be able to do with your eyes closed before you "drift".

more details please, what kind of 240, how fast are you going, how big are these two turns?

first thing i can think of right off the bat, you need to prepare yourself for the second turn while you are in the middle of the first turn. If you slide the first turn and then all of a sudden here comes the 2nd and you arent prepared, then its easy to mess up.